Welcome to Me

by Gary Sackett

The supreme good is like water,

which nourishes all things without trying to.

It flows to low places loathed by all men.

Therefore, it is like the Tao.

8th verse, Top

What is this all about ?

And this is the question that’s been in and all around me for long as I can remember.

My journey, my thoughts written as I feel, no filters. My poetic draw should come out, I might spell check, even look at grammer(ar). I could cuss or say something to offend you. I will speak from my heart and expose my ‘underbelly’, knowing what I ask or share might stir something, aiding you and me to look deeper or soothe our minds and possibly our souls.

Education in holistic health and fitness, connection of Spirit with the Mind and the Body (yep in that order), will be shared. I have identified some of my talents, gifts and abilities.

Have you identified yours? If you have, are you using them to best of your ability? Do you help others? Do you lift people up? Do you Smile? Are you a ‘true‘ friend…to others and better yet to yourself? Do you know your Authentic self? Do you fart and giggle(women, it’s ‘pfft’) Do you believe? And if you do believe, does it resonate so deep that words cannot explain it. So many questions, so little time…or is there?

Live in accordance with the nature of things.

In dwelling, be close to the land.

In meditation, go deep in the heart.

In dealing with others, be gentle and kind. 

Stand by your word.

Govern with equity.

Be timely in choosing the right moment.

8th verse, Middle

Is this religious based?  No siree! It’s Spiritual. My life and death experiences have led me to this path. I wake up everyday thanking ‘my’ God…(“no it’s mine, your wrong, I’m right, you don’t believe right, you’re a heathen, I’m going to heaven, you’re going to hell”), my source, my creator for giving us “all” a gift– pure LOVE.

Our internal conflicts of not knowing ourselves shows readily in our outer conflicts, minor and major. This is beautifully written by Dianne Dreher’s interpretation of the 69th verse in her book The Tao of Inner Peace:

The old perception of conflict as combat only narrows our vision, limits our choices, pulls us into endless struggles between competing polarities,…

Making enemies gives away our power, keeps us from taking responsibility for our lives. Instead of resolving conflict, we focus our attention on fearing, hating, and lashing out at perceived ‘enemies’.

If I cross “your” line, try to breathe and ask why this affects you. In all dogmas, I’ve found it very interesting, that if questioned or challenged, some get offended. We all are mirrors for each other, showing us the good, the bad and the ugly. My wife of 28 years, Cathy (many stories there) is my biggest mirror. She is also my biggest fan, my best friend, and the love of my life. Without her, what your reading would never been published.

In all the questions listed above, do I fall short? Hell YES, Do I screw up, ut umm, make mistakes, say it with me…hell yes and do I let small bumps in the road of life stop me from making a difference, once more hell yes..oops, NO! How about just LOVE YES!

One who lives in accordance with nature

does not go against the way of things.

He moves in harmony with the present moment,

always knowing the truth of just what to do.

–8th verse, end, Tao Te Ching, Lao-tzu

(via Dr. Wayne Dyer ‘Change Your Thoughts–Change Your Life)

From seeing parts of humanity most do not, and then, seeing the parts we want to see more of, along with feeling, hearing, touching and living , I ask you as I ask myself what can I do to make a difference?

While I  breathe the same air you do, and will die like all will, how much precious time on this plane do we have left and how are we going to live it?  I’ve made my commitment, have you made yours?

Tilt your ‘Life Graph’, always Loving, Living and Laughing.

We are and will always be “AWESOME!”

~~~

In the works: ‘Our Juicy Bodacious Life’ Blog with Cat And Gary, exploring and writing together, sharing our perspectives of ‘woman’ thoughts and ‘man’ thoughts in and of this beautiful world we live in.

Photo courtesy of Cathy Sackett, water feature built by Gary Sackett of Springwater Services for a beloved client who graciously allowed me to express one of my God-Given abilities. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

