Root of Creation

by Gary Sackett

dsc7697-bordermaker

The spirit that never dies

is called the mysterious feminine.

Although she becomes the whole universe,

her immaculate purity is never lost.

Although she assumes countless forms,

her true identity remains intact.

The longing we have, the pull towards simplicity calls everyday. In this 6th verse written by Lao-tzu, translated through the book by Dr. Wayne Dyer, ‘Change Your Thoughts– Change Your Life’, it speaks of living creatively. Embracing the feminine side of life, for guys it might be a little daunting. We’re fighting off the urge to do so by using the excuses of being the ‘manly men’ that we were TAUGHT to be.

The gateway to the mysterious female

is called the root of creation.

Listen to her voice,

hear it echo through creation.

Without fail, she reveals her presence.

Without fail, she brings us to our own perfection.

Although it is invisible, it endures;

it will never end.

~Lao-tzu, via Dr. Wayne Dyer

I remember that over the years, from high school through college and at different jobs I’ve held, “Gary, you’re sensitive!”, “You feel too much!”, “Don’t be a sissy!”– as I cared about what I said or how I treated others, letting it bother me like I was wrong.

My ‘wrongness’ was that it was wrong to begin with, for me to forget who I was, by me accepting the ‘inadequacies’ of others throughout the years. I accepted the belief of instant gratification, putting patience on the back seat. I forgot who I was born to be, even though I had glimpses, over the years, of him. “That guy, him!”  And who is that?

My name is Gary Sackett, I am Life, I am Love, I am Human, a Man, and yes I Cry, and I love the Arts. I’m fantastic Creator of Sacred Spaces, I’m a Writer, Poet and Spoken Word Artist.  I Feel and Share, show Kindness and Compassion, I now believe in myself with Guidance all Around. And how do I do it?

I listen to my Heart, what speaks to me. I Embrace the above verse written, I ask, I open myself to the possibilities “beyond”, I listen to the whispers. I put myself in the company of “uplifters“. I allow myself to be touched by a force Unseen, the guidance comes in the form of Authentic writings by “my” team of influential men who stepped forth ahead of me.  Dr.Wayne Dyer, Panache Desai, Ram Dass, Miguel Ruiz, Michael Beckwith, Neale Donald Walsh and here’s a secret, shhhh!, keep this really quiet…from a she. I read Danielle LaPorte’s ‘The Desire Map’ and found my ‘core desired feelings’. And hell yes, I watch Oprah on Super Soul Sunday.  These Awesome individuals have paved the way.

Hello, (tap, tap on the microphone) men and women, it’s ok to feel, to be emotional, to live life free. Dig deep, find your authentic self. Smile at yourself in the mirror, Laugh at silly things. Tick,…tIck,…tiCk,…ticK,…TICK!

Time is now, feel it at a snails pace,

head in clouds, feet in muck, human.

Whispers, shadows, unknown.

Visions, Belief, Actions.

Clarity beyond the race.

~ Gary Sackett

Dream, Ask and Listen. Build ‘Your’ Team. You’re Awesome and We who are All, Believe in You!

 

 

