Undeterred

by Gary Sackett

Undeterred by Gary Sackett

Undeterred by Gary Sackett

 

I will because I am

earth filled to all needs

darkened soil, moist

not always, crusty and dry, hardness about

I am called, moons pass

beckoned internal whispers

gaining strength, inside

patience is my virtue, to live

my calling, through whatever lies before me

whether covered or trampled I will come

through the darkness, through tough times

through the muck mired debris field

I WILL

lift myself through whatever hardships are in my path

I WILL

maneuver myself around and continue on

I WILL

break the ties that hold me back

I WILL

believe that coldness is only a state of mind

I WILL

awake from my dream and make it reality

I WILL LIVE THIS LIFE

Undeterred

 

 

 

 

 

