Thank you, Readers, Followers and WordPress

by Gary Sackett

Photo by:  Cathy Sackett

Photo by Cathy Sackett

images (7)

Thank you! Thank you for following or just stopping by to peruse through my writings.

Yesterday was my one year anniversary on WordPress and what a year it has been. From a man who had thoughts, ideas and visions bouncing around in his head, a man who thought that there was a better way of feeling. And to describe “feeling”, draw a circle and write everything that encompasses your life around this circle. From Spiritual to Relationships, from Health to Love, etc. I instinctively knew I had to change some things.

I’m one who can focus on one item and achieve great results, been doing it all my life. There was the problem.

Take the circle you’ve just drawn and lay it down on the table, put a dot in the center. That dot is you and me. Now envision this paper raised up, balanced on the tip of your pencil. Every time I focused on one area of my life I would run full steam at it, leaving the center of the paper. As a plate on a stick, my weight/force/intentions on one side would cause an imbalance— plates can fall and break.

So what does this have to do with WordPress? It was a creative outlet I had thoughts and visions about, part of me sequestered away while I believed I was handling everything else. (See Brick Wall)
I found information in reading, educating myself, turning off the news reports, the mainstream television. I worked on the most important thing in my life— me.

What I found was that if I wanted to succeed in all these areas that I wrote around my circle on the paper I had work on myself, centering up, from head above to toes below. By turning my intentions into ‘committed intentions’. I worked on turning this rigid “stick” into a beautiful piece of bamboo, bending in the harsh winds and able to come back to center.

This arena has assisted me in expressing myself, an integral part of me and everyone who has that ‘yearning’.

I will continue writing poetry and sharing beautiful photos. I will work on writing more stories of my life and serve as an example, especially to men, who, in my life experiences, are in some need of encouragement to find ‘balance’ in their lives.

“Extend to each person, no matter how trivial the contact, all the care and kindness and understanding and love you can muster, and do it with no thought of any reward. Your life will never be the same again.” ~ Og Mandino

I will continue listening to the little ‘whispers’ in life and share to all what makes my heart dance and sing. And yes, I’m going to show my ‘core desired feelings’.

 

Now do you feel me
I feel you
putting aside
the human bullshit
so prevalent
so widely used
get to the point
by doing
human, no
by being
human, yes
get to the point
of being

 

images (7)

